CONGREGATIONAL ANNUAL MEETING

May 19, 2024

Sanctuary and Virtual Meeting Room

The Congregation of the First Presbyterian Church, Marysville, Ohio held its Annual meeting on May 19, 2024 following the 10:30 A.M. worship service.

Administration, Education, Mission, Property, and Stewardship and Worship committees, Clerk's Annual report and Pastor reports were distributed on May 12 and May 19, 2024.

The moderator, Rev. David Bubb, opened the Congregational meeting with prayer. He then called the meeting to order at 11:38 am.

A quorum was present.

On motion, second & VOTED the minutes of February 18, 2024 were approved.

Nebbie Brown, Nominating Committee Chair, asked for a nomination from the floor for one additional person for the Nominating Committee. Amanda Conti volunteered herself.

Nominating Committee: Jackie Burkhouse, Candy Brown, Nebbie Brown, Amanda Conti

On motion, second & VOTED the slate for Nominating Committee was approved.

Audit Committee: Nebbie Brown, Heather Crosthwaite, Janet Harbold

On motion, second & VOTED the slate for Audit Committee was approved.

Nebbie then presented the slate of officers:

Elder: Bob Sements-3 years

Roger Wade-3 years

Jackie Burkhouse-2 years

Val Floyd-1 year to fulfill the unexpired term of Jill Sements

Jodi Fenwick-1 year

On motion, second & VOTED the slate of Elders was approved.

Kevin Crosthwaite, Stewardship Chair, and Kathy Strohm, Treasurer, then presented the financial update.

Kevin and Kathy answered questions from the floor. It was announced that we plan to have the finances ready for Audit sometime this summer.

On motion, second and VOTED all reports were accepted.

The meeting was adjourned with prayer at 12:00p.m.

Kathi Kinney, Clerk

Rev. Diane Flynn, Moderator